Team Proposal: Kevin as Governance Architect

Hi, I’m Kevin and I’m pretty new to DeFi (only started about a month ago), so I haven’t been able to build a history with the Sushi community yet unlike the other team members. But in my short time in the space so far it’s become pretty clear to me that Sushi is one of the most active and decentralized communities, and it’s always been my dream to be a part a fully autonomous DAO. I heard 0xMaki talking about governance on clubhouse yesterday and alluded to some of the difficulties around it, so I was inspired to come check out the forums and get more involved, and here I am.

Here’s some relevant background information about me:

• I started my career as a software engineer at 19 after dropping out of college. I first got into crypto 2.5 years later by building arb bots for centralized crypto exchanges (coinbase <—> gemini).

• Soon after I ended up getting a job at ConsenSys to do cryptoeconomics design + protocol research for ICO projects in 2017-2018.

• I started to think about starting a fund, so I wrote an investment thesis. Although I didn’t follow through on the fund, the thesis is worth reading to understand my high-level philosophy on token design (some ideas are outdated but the overall gist is still the same).

• Instead of the fund, I started a consulting firm for protocol research/token design. I wanted the firm to be a decentralized consulting DAO for freelance researchers to work on projects together, so I wrote a paper conceptualizing it. I never made the paper public, but I’m making it now so you can read the source of inspiration for this proposal: Fraktal Goverance Paper