Pool Rotation (Menu of the Week) [Week 42]

Summary

Discussion to decide on which pools to retain from current Menu of the Week, and which new pools should be included in the next.

Abstract

Quick reminders:

• Menu of the week is a rotational rewards system. The amplified rewards for the pools in the menu only last for a week and are meant to bring new liquidity providers and reward current liquidity providers for certain pairs.

• The next Menu of the Week will feature:

• Community’s Fav: The pool(s) most people wish to retain from the previous week.

• Best performers: The top 1-2 pools measured by trade volume.

• Chef’s Choice: A pool chosen by Maki, which can be used in partnership negotiations and the like.

• 6 pools: proposed by the core team for community discussion. After the community has been sounded out for ideas and objections, a proposal is put up for voting.

Community’s Fav

• CREAM-ETH
  • wNXM-ETH
  • yUSD-ETH
  • OMG-ETH
  • PICKLE-ETH
  • CORE-ETH
  • MKR-ETH
  • wBTC-tBTC
  • Hegic-ETH
  • AAVE-ETH

0 voters

Suggested pools (Tried to keep out tokens with farming programs)

• DHT-ETH
  • ANT-ETH
  • STAKE-ETH
  • RARI-ETH
  • GHST-ETH
  • MCB-ETH
2 Likes

POLS-ETH pool? Seems to be an active pair in UNI and we actually voted it last week with fine supports(16% ranked 9th)

1 Like

What about TOKEN/STABLE PAIRS? That would mitigate IL and maybe attract the massive amounts of stable coins locked in Uniswap

1 Like

One thing I think we need to try with the pool rotations is to do decaying rewards, so that the pools can stay up longer than a week. Liquidity unfortunately has pretty much dried up for the 1st week’s menu, and I think decaying rewards would be beneficial to keep liquidity around.

3 Likes

Also I think it makes sense to switch out LEND with AAVE and make it a permanent pool.

2 Likes

That’s a good point. How easy is it to implement?

What about xSushi/USDC :slight_smile: ? And making it permanent.

1 Like